Vee is looking for first cohort of students for Solidity Blockchain Bootcamp

About Me and why am I mentoring

Hello! My name is Veronica, I am a senior Solidity dev that has been coding Solidity full-time since 2017. This last year I have been freelancing as a Solidity developer, architect and as an auditor for Solidified. I have run multiple workshops (both technical and non) and have finally build up enough content to make a comprehensive free Bootcamp.

This Bootcamp is designed to take you from 1 to 2. The assumption is that you have tried to learn Soldiity on your own, and you are now ready to understand the context that the free courses often miss. We will be covering things like the immutable context, how this affects system design, and security. Additionally, there is a freelance track designed to get you started as a Solidity freelancer. The freelance track covers the basics you need to get started, like scoping, time estimates, finding and talking to clients etc.

Training Will/Won’t be for a protocol

Won’t be for a specific protocol.

Number of trainees: (max 2 advised)

There are 5 actively mentored slots, but if you do not get one of these you can still follow along with the posted content.

Training Will/Won’t target a job position

Won’t be targeting a specific job position. However, after the course, there may be opportunities for students to take mentored (and paid) freelance projects.

Target position will/won’t be remote

:100: remote

Minimum requirements for trainee candidates

• A basic to proficient understanding of JavaScript
  • Have done some basic solidity courses (i.e cryptozombies)
  • Have a passion to learn Solidity
  • (Ideally) Want to professionally break into the space

Mentoring hours per week

Around 4

Work hours per week expected

The course starts with blockchain context understanding and builds up into coding and designing smart contract ecosystems. Towards the end, the requirement will probably be around 15 hrs a week.