Cristian from Cryptex is looking for a smart contract engineer trainee

About Me and why am I mentoring

Hi my name is Cristian (@Crisgarner) , Lead Smart Contract developer at Cryptex.finance, I’ve been working as a smart contract developer since 2018, started learning by working on my company called Affogato doing tools for coffee farmers with Ethereum mainnet and actively work as the lead organizer of the Ethereum Tegucigalpa community.

As lead blockchain engineer on Cryptex, I was in charge of creating the contracts for farming, minting, vaults, governance, and more all audited by Quanstamp.

The main reason I’m mentoring is that I love to teach people interested in learning, I used to give entrepreneurship classes in a local College, so have some experience with teaching, I also believe that people from LATAM have high-end skills but usually, the market doesn’t value them enough.

Training Will/Won’t be for a protocol

Training will help to understand Cryptex protocol.

Number of trainees:

1 or 2. Depending on applicants.

Training Will/Won’t target a job position

The ideal outcome of the mentoring program will be to make you a core contributor to the Cryptex protocol.

Target position will/won’t be remote

Target position will be remote

Minimum requirements for trainee candidates

You need to be a senior dev. Already a ninja coder. I will only be giving you the Ethereum adapter at a super accelerated pace. I won’t be teaching you how to code. Familiarity with javascript, remote work, and open source is a plus.

I will prefer a mentee from LATAM, as my general goal is to help ecosystems in LATAM to develop.

Mentoring hours per week

2 to 4 hours per week.

Work hours per week expected

I will start sharing resources and having calls to solve problems, will also be available for any doubt that is too hard to solve. Then we will move to some smalls real projects that can be used in real life or for Cryptex DAO.

Duration of the program